AURO Samples

This morning I received my sample products from AURO to test on my veneers and work out if they are suitable for use with my stands. In the package was a couple of different gloss paints, wood stains and a natural all purpose adhesive. I immediately used the adhesive to apply my bamboo veneer to the card to allow it to set, and then painted a coat of the blue gloss over one of the pop-outs to see how it looked, however if I am going to use the paints then I will need to use a primer as they did not apply as evenly as I would have liked when used on their own. Thankfully the kind people over at AURO have agreed to send me a couple of their primer choices!IMG_6734 IMG_6741 IMG_6736

Leave a Reply

