Veneer Application

I decided to test the strength of my glue by applying one of the veneer samples to the card that I’m using. I suspected that it would take a bit longer to set than industrial strength glues so I applied a thin layer, placed the veneer on top and left it overnight underneath a heavy block of chipboard to make sure it was evenly pressed. I was delighted when I discovered the results today as the bond was strong from edge to edge, I think that having a such a large surface area helped a lot, and I can now move forward with testing different styles on the stand without worrying about compromising its recyclability! 2013-04-11 14.46.04 2013-04-11 14.46.20

Leave a Reply

